k_hoog_catharijne_archi_design_0200.jpg

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board is composed of at least three members and no more than twelve. Members are appointed by the shareholders assembled in an ordinary meeting. Members serve a term of three years.

Supervisory Board

The role of the Supervisory Board is to oversee the management of the Company by its Executive Board which report to the Supervisory Board on strategy and business on a quarterly basis. In order to accomplish its mission and ensure that the shareholders’ interests are protected the Supervisory Board relies on the works of 4 special-purpose committees: the Investment Committee, the Audit Committee, the Selection and Compensation Committee and the Sustainable Development Committee. The Supervisory Board is governed by its Rules of procedure.

1_david_simon_nb_2.jpg

Chairman of the Supervisory Board

David Simon

First appointed: March 14, 2012. David Simon is Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Simon Property Group, Inc., which he joined in 1990. In 1993, he led the efforts to take Simon Property Group public, and became CEO in 1995. Before joining Simon Property Group, he was a Vice President of Wasserstein Perella & Co., a Wall Street firm specializing in mergers and acquisitions and leveraged buyouts. He was a member and the Chairman of the National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts (NAREIT) Board of Governors and a trustee of the International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC).
60 years old – BS degree from Indiana University and MBA from Columbia University’s Graduate School of Business – American nationality

2_john_carrefiell_nb.jpg

Independent member of the Supervisory Board

John Carrafiell

First appointment date: December 11, 2014 General Meeting of Shareholders with effect from January 15, 2015.
Based in Miami, Florida, John Carrafiell is the Co-Chief Executive Officer and an major equity owner of BentallGreenOak, a leading, global real estate and private equity investment management firm with over $80 billion in AUM and 28 offices in 13 countries and 1,300 employees. John was the co-Founder of GreenOak Real Estate in 2010 which grew organically to $12 billion of AUM in 10 countries prior to its 2019 merger with Bentall Kennedy (owned by Sun Life Financial Inc.) John is a member of the boards of privately-held Lineage, the world’s largest Cold Storage Logistics company, and Bulk Infrastructure, a leading provider of green Data Centers and logistics in the Nordics. John is a former member of the boards and Audit Committees of Shugard, Europe’s largest self storage company, and Canary Wharf, where he chaired the Audit and Operating Committees. John was based in Europe at Morgan Stanley from 1987-2009, as Head of European Real Estate from 1995, and Global Head of Real Estate and member of the Investment Bank’s six-person Global Operating Management Committee from 2005-2007.
57 years old – Graduate of Arts degree from Yale University (Bachelor) – American nationality

4_beatrice_de_clermont_tonnerre_a_nb_bd.jpg

Independent member of the Supervisory Board

Béatrice de Clermont-Tonnerre

First appointed: April 19, 2016.
Béatrice de Clermont-Tonnerre is currently an investor and member of the Executive Committee of Kayrros. She was previously Director of Artificial Intelligence Partnerships at Google, after having headed up the southern Europe Sell Side division for five years. Prior to Google, she was Senior VP, Business Development at Lagardère (2008-2013) and Head of Interactive TV and co-Head of Programming at Canalsatellite – Groupe Canal+ (2001-2005). She began her career as an analyst in the High Technologies division of Lagardère’s Strategy Department, covering aerospace and telecoms.
49 years old – graduate of the Institut d’études politiques of Paris (Public Service Section) and the Ecole Supérieure des Sciences Economiques et Commerciales (MBA) – French nationality.

6_fivel_steven_a_nb.jpg

Member of the Supervisory Board

Steven Fivel

First appointed: March 14, 2012.
Steven Fivel began his career in 1987 as Deputy Attorney General at the Office of the Attorney General of the State of Indiana. In 1988, he joined Melvin Simon & Associates Inc., as an attorney handling shopping center finance transactions, real estate development and re-development transactions, joint ventures and corporate transactions. In 1997, he joined BrightPoint and occupied the functions of Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary. In March 2011, he joined Simon Property Group as Assistant General Counsel and Assistant Secretary, leading Development and Operations, the Legal Department, and Operations within the Tax Department. Steven Fivel was appointed General Counsel and Secretary of Simon Property Group on January 1, 2017.
61 years old – BS degree from Indiana University and J.D. from The John Marshall Law School of Chicago – American nationality

0007_robert_fowlds.jpg

Member of the Supervisory Board

Robert Fowlds

First appointed: April 24, 2018.
Robert Fowlds has been a Senior Advisor in real estate and finance since 2016. Previously, he wasManaging Director, Head of Real Estate Investment Banking for the United Kingdom and Ireland at JP Morgan Cazenove, where he supervised a large team with expertise in capital markets, mergers and acquisitions, advisory and debt markets, before becoming Vice Chairman in 2013. Between 1987 and 2006, he held various positions in financial institutions such as Merrill Lynch, Kleinwort Benson Securities, Crédit Lyonnais Secs and Morgan Grenfell. Robert Fowlds is also a director of LondonMetric Property PLC (listed company).
60 years old - BS degree in Real Estate Management from the University of Reading and MBA in Finance from Bayes Business School, member of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors

7_stanley_shashoua_nb_white.jpg

Member of the Supervisory Board

Stanley Shashoua

First appointed: April 14, 2015.
Stanley Shashoua is Investments Director at Simon Property Group. Previously, he was Managing Partner at LionArc Capital LLC, a private investment fund, which has invested in and managed real estate and private equity transactions for a total amount of over USD 500 million since 2007. Prior to joining LionArc Capital LLC, Stanley Shashoua was a Partner at HRO Asset Management LLC, where he was in charge of the acquisition and management of properties on behalf of institutional clients, managing transactions representing over USD 1 billion and comprising over 278,700 sq.m. He was also Vice President at Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein.
51 years old – Bachelor of Arts in international relations from Brown University and MBA in finance from The Wharton School – American nationality

8_catherine_simoni_nb.jpg

Independent member of the Supervisory Board

Catherine Simoni

First appointed: December 20, 2012.
For 14 years, Catherine Simoni was Director for France and Belgium of the European real estate funds of The Carlyle Group, which she left in December 2014. She was previously a Director at SARI Développement, the development division of Nexity, where she was responsible for implementing several major French office developments, including leasing and sales. Prior to this, Catherine Simoni was a Director at Robert & Finestate, a subsidiary of J.E. Robert Company, where she worked on transactions in real estate and real estate-backed loan portfolios in France, Spain, Belgium and Italy.
57 years-old – Engineering degree from the university of Nice (France) – French nationality

9_van_lerberghe_rose_marie_nb.jpg

Vice-Chairman and independent member of the Supervisory Board

Rose-Marie Van Lerberghe

First appointed: April 12, 2012.
Rose-Marie Van Lerberghe began her career as an Inspector at IGAS (General Inspectorate, Social Affairs) before becoming Assistant Director for the defense and promotion of jobs at the French Labor Ministry. In 1986, she joined the Danone group, where she was group Director of Human Resources. In 1996, she became Executive Director in charge of employment and professional training at the French Ministry of Labor and Solidarity. She then became Executive Director of the Paris hospital trust (APHP). From 2006 to 2011, she was Chair of the Executive Board of Korian. From January 2010 to January 2014 Rose-Marie Van Lerberghe was a member of Conseil supérieur de la magistrature (the French High Council of the Judiciary). She is currently a member of the Council of the Order of the Legion of Honor.
75 years old – Graduate of ENA (École nationale d’administration), of Institut d’études politiques of Paris and of École normale supérieure, graduate teaching in philosophy and undergraduate degree in history – French nationality

florence_erb_white2.jpg

Independent member of the Supervisory Board

Florence Von Erb

First appointed: February 17, 2016 Florence von Erb began her finance career in 1980 working at JP Morgan’s Paris, London and New York offices specializing in international securities markets. She held positions in the firm’s Treasury Department, Merchant Bank division, Latin America Debt Restructuring Unit and Equity Derivatives Group. In 2000, she joined Adair Capital, a New-York based investment management firm, where she served as managing director. She switched her focus to the not-for-profit world in 2004 when she became president and United Nations Representative of Make Mothers Matter International. In 2006, she co-founded Sure We Can Inc. a community-based not-for-profit in New York City recyclable container redemption center. She is a member of the United Nations NGO Social Development Committee, the Commission on the Status of Women and the UN Family Committee. She has been serving as an independent director of Ipsos SA., since 2014. 56 years old – Graduate of HEC Paris, specializing in finance – French nationality

k_hoog_catharijne_archi_design_0200.jpg

Conseil de surveillance

Le conseil de surveillance exerce un contrôle sur la direction opérationnelle de la Société assumée par le directoire, qui lui rend compte de l’activité et des orientations stratégiques du Groupe sur une base au moins trimestrielle.

CONSEIL DE SURVEILLANCE

Afin d’accomplir au mieux cette mission et de veiller aux intérêts des actionnaires, le Conseil s’appuie sur les travaux de 4 comités spécialisés : le Comité des investissements, le Comité d’audit, le Comité des nominations et des rémunérations, et le Comité du développement durable. Le Conseil de surveillance opère selon les règles définies dans son Règlement intérieur.

1_david_simon_nb_2.jpg

Président du Conseil de surveillance

David Simon

Date de première nomination : 14 mars 2012. David Simon est le Président du Conseil d’administration et le Directeur général de Simon Property Group, Inc. Il a rejoint l’organisation en 1990. En 1993, il a dirigé l’introduction en bourse de Simon Property Group et est devenu son P.-D.G. en 1995. Avant de rejoindre Simon Property Group, il était Président de Wasserstein Perella & Co., une firme de Wall Street spécialisée dans les fusions et acquisitions et le leveraged buyout. David Simon a été membre et Président du Conseil des gouverneurs de la National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts (NAREIT) et trustee de l’International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC). 60 ans – Titulaire d’un Bachelor of Science de l’université de l’Indiana et d’un MBA de l’université Columbia – Nationalité américaine

2_john_carrefiell_nb.jpg

Administrateur indépendant, membre du conseil de surveillance

John Carrafiell

Date de première nomination : assemblée générale ordinaire du 11 décembre 2014 à effet du 15 janvier 2015.
Basé à Miami, en Floride, John Carrafiell est l’un des co-responsables et actionnaires majoritaires de BentallGreenOak, une société mondiale de gestion d’actifs immobiliers et de capital-investissement de premier plan qui compte plus de 80 milliards de dollars d’actifs gérés, 28 bureaux dans 13 pays et 1 300 collaborateurs. C’est en 2010 qu’il a co-fondé GreenOak Real Estate qui a connu une croissance interne de 12 milliards de dollars d’actifs gérés dans 10 pays avant sa fusion avec Bentall Kennedy en 2019 (détenue par Sun Life Financial Inc.). John Carrafiell est membre du conseil d’administration de Lineage, la plus grande entreprise privée de logistique d’entreposage frigorifique au monde et de Bulk Infrastructure, un fournisseur majeur de centres de données et de solutions logistiques dans les pays nordiques. Par ailleurs, il a été membre du conseil d’administration et du comité d’audit de Shurgard, la plus grande société de self-stockage en Europe, et a présidé les comités d’audit et des opérations de Canary Wharf. Basé en Europe chez Morgan Stanley entre 1987 et 2009, il est devenu directeur immobilier Europe à partir de 1995, puis directeur immobilier mondial et a compté parmi les six membres du comité mondial d’exploitation de la division banque d’investissement entre 2005 et 2007. 57 ans – Titulaire d’un Bachelor of Arts de l’université de Yale – Nationalité américaine

4_beatrice_de_clermont_tonnerre_a_nb_bd.jpg

Membre indépendant du Conseil de surveillance

Béatrice de Clermont-Tonnerre

Date de première nomination : 19 avril 2016.
Béatrice de Clermont-Tonnerre est actuellement investisseur et membre du Comité exécutif de Kayrros. Elle était auparavant Directrice des partenariats d’intelligence artificielle de Google après avoir dirigé pendant cinq ans la division de Sell Side (monétisation de sites tiers) pour l’Europe du Sud. Précédemment, elle a été Directrice du développement du groupe Lagardère (2008-2013). Dans le groupe Canal+ (2001-2005), elle a été Directrice de la télévision interactive et Directrice adjointe des programmes de Canalsatellite. Elle a débuté sa carrière comme analyste dans les hautes technologies (spatial, télécoms) à la Direction de la stratégie de Lagardère.
49 ans – Diplômée de l’Institut d’études politiques de Paris (Section Service Public) et de l’École Supérieure des Sciences Économiques et Commerciales (MBA) – Nationalité française.

6_fivel_steven_a_nb.jpg

Membre du Conseil de surveillance

Steven Fivel

Date de première nomination : 14 mars 2012.
Steven Fivel débute sa carrière en 1987 en tant qu’adjoint du Procureur général de l’État d’Indiana. En 1988, il rejoint Melvin Simon & Associates, Inc., en tant qu’avocat, où il prend en charge des opérations financières sur des centres commerciaux, des opérations de développement et de redéveloppement immobiliers, de co-investissements et de gestion. En 1997, il rejoint BrightPoint où il a occupé les fonctions de Vice-Président, Directeur juridique et Secrétaire général. En mars 2011, il intègre Simon Property Group en tant que Directeur juridique adjoint et Secrétaire général adjoint où il est Responsable des départements juridiques Développement, Opérations et Fiscalité. Steven Fivel a été nommé Directeur juridique et Secrétaire général de Simon Property Group Inc. le 1er janvier 2017.
61 ans – Titulaire d’un Bachelor of Science en Comptabilité de l’université de l’Indiana et Doctorat en Droit (J.D.) de The John Marshall Law School, Chicago – Nationalité américaine

0007_robert_fowlds.jpg

Membre du Conseil de surveillance

Robert Fowlds

Date de première nomination : 24 avril 2018.
Robert Fowlds est consultant senior en immobilier et finance depuis 2016. Auparavant, il était directeur, responsable de la banque d’investissement en immobilier pour l’Angleterre et l’Irlande de la banque JP Morgan Cazenove, supervisant une large équipe intervenant en marchés de capitaux, fusions-acquisitions, conseil et marchés de dette, avant d’en devenir le Vice-Président en 2013. Entre 1987 et 2006, il a exercé différentes fonctions au sein d’établissements financiers, notamment Merrill Lynch, Kleinwort Benson Securities, Crédit Lyonnais Secs et Morgan Grenfell. Robert Fowlds est également administrateur au sein de la société LondonMetric Property PLC (société cotée).
60 ans - Titulaire d’un Bachelor of Science en gestion immobilière de l’université de Reading et d’un MBA en finance de la Bayes Business School, membre du RICS

7_stanley_shashoua_nb_white.jpg

Membre du Conseil de surveillance

Stanley Shashoua

Date de première nomination : 14 avril 2015.
Stanley Shashoua est Directeur des investissements chez Simon Property Group Inc. Auparavant, il était associé gérant chez LionArc Capital LLC, un fonds d’investissement privé, qui a négocié et géré des opérations immobilières et de capital investissement pour un montant total de plus de 500 millions de dollars US depuis 2007. Avant d’entrer chez LionArc Capital LLC, Stanley Shashoua était associé chez HRO Asset Management LLC où il était chargé de l’acquisition et de la gestion de biens immobiliers pour le compte de clients institutionnels (il a géré des opérations représentant plus d’un milliard de dollars US et une superficie supérieure à 278 700 m2). Il a également été Vice-Président de Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein.
51 ans – titulaire d’un Bachelor of Arts in international relations de l’université de Brown et d’un MBA en finance de la Wharton School – Nationalité américaine

8_catherine_simoni_nb.jpg

Membre indépendant du Conseil de surveillance

Catherine Simoni

Date de première nomination : 20 décembre 2012.
Catherine Simoni a occupé pendant 14 ans le poste de responsable France et Belgique des fonds immobiliers Europe du groupe Carlyle qu’elle a quitté en décembre 2014. Auparavant, elle a été Directrice chez SARI Développement, la branche développement de Nexity, où elle était responsable de la mise en oeuvre de plusieurs grands programmes de développement de bureaux en France, incluant leur location et leur vente. Précédemment, elle avait été Directrice chez Robert & Finestate, une filiale de J.E. Robert Company, où elle avait travaillé sur des transactions immobilières et des prêts adossés à des actifs immobiliers en France, en Espagne, en Belgique et en Italie.
57 ans – Diplômée d’ingénierie de l’université de Nice – Nationalité française

9_van_lerberghe_rose_marie_nb.jpg

Vice-président et Membre indépendant du Conseil de surveillance

Rose-Marie Van Lerberghe

Date de première nomination : 12 avril 2012.
Rose-Marie Van Lerberghe a commencé sa carrière comme Inspectrice à l’Inspection générale des affaires sociales, puis a assumé les fonctions de Sous-Directrice de la Défense et de la Promotion de l’Emploi à la Délégation à l’emploi du ministère du Travail. En 1986, elle rejoint le groupe Danone, où elle a exercé en particulier les fonctions de Directrice générale des ressources humaines. En 1996, elle devient Déléguée générale à l’emploi et à la formation professionnelle au ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité. Elle devient par la suite Directrice générale de l’Assistance publique – Hôpitaux de Paris. En 2006, elle prend la Présidence du Directoire du groupe Korian, fonction qu’elle exercera jusqu’en 2011. Entre janvier 2010 et janvier 2014, Rose-Marie Van Lerberghe était membre du Conseil supérieur de la magistrature. Aujourd’hui, elle est membre du Conseil de l’ordre de la Légion d’honneur.
75 ans – Diplômée de l’École nationale d’administration, de l’Institut d’études politiques de Paris et de l’École normale supérieure, agrégée de philosophie et licenciée d’histoire – Nationalité française

florence_erb_white2.jpg

Membre indépendant du conseil de surveillance

Florence Von Erb

Date de première nomination : 17 février 2016 Florence von Erb débute sa carrière en finance chez JP Morgan où elle a travaillé au sein des bureaux de Paris, Londres et New York, se spécialisant dans le domaine des marchés financiers internationaux. Elle y exerce des fonctions dans les départements de Trésorerie, Banque d’Affaires, Restructuration de la Dette des pays d’Amérique latine et Produits Dérivés. En 2000, elle rejoint Adair Capital, une société de gestion de fonds spéculatifs basée à New York, en qualité d’administratrice déléguée. Elle décide ensuite de se consacrer à des causes humanitaires et caritatives et devient Présidente et représentante au sein de l’Organisation des Nations unies (ONU) de Make Mothers Matter International en 2004. En 2006, elle a cofondé Sure We Can Inc. Depuis 2014, elle est un membre actif de différents comités de l’ONU (Comité des organisations non gouvernementales sur le développement social et Comité de la condition de la femme) et exerce le mandat d’administrateur indépendant d’Ipsos SA. 62 ans – Diplômée de HEC Paris, option finance – Nationalité française