Klépierre strengthens its leadership position in the major sustainable development indexes and rankings in 2016

Paris – September 9, 2016

 

The sustainable development performances of Klépierre and Steen & Strom have once again attracted recognition from the three main sector indexes and rankings:  the Global Real Estate Sustainability Benchmark (GRESB), RobecoSAM and EPRA.

Klépierre and Steen & Strom have once again been awarded the “Green Star” rating by the Global Real Estate Sustainability Benchmark (GRESB) and are ranked in the Top 10 out of 730 participants globally.

With a 91/100 score, Klépierre now ranks second among listed companies in the retail sector worldwide (out of 36 participants) and moves up four places for all industries to rank 10th globally.

Among unlisted companies, Steen & Strom – Klépierre’s 56.1%-owned subsidiary – is now the world’s top-ranked company with a 92/100 score. Steen & Strom moved up 19 notches in the all-industries ranking to sixth place worldwide.

Klépierre also improved in RobeccoSAM’s DJSI indexes. With a score of 83/100, Klépierre is once again included in the World and Europe indexes.

Klépierre was notably considered by RobecoSAM to be the most efficient company in the world (out of 170 real estate companies), based on its environmental initiatives.

Lastly, Klépierre received an EPRA Sustainability “Gold Award” for the fifth year in a row. This award recognizes the company’s best-practices methodology and disclosure in terms of extra-financial reporting for the listed real estate sector.

Jean-Marc Jestin, Chief Operating Officer and Member of the Executive Board of Klépierre, declared:

“These latest ratings recognize the efficiency of Klépierre’s Good Choices® strategy, initiated in 2013 and based on seeking continuous improvement in operational excellence in the management of our 22.6 billion euros shopping center portfolio spanning 16 European countries. These awards also attest to the effectivenness of the tangible measures implemented by Klépierre in recent years, as well as to the strong involvement of the top management team and all employees on a daily basis.”

Download the press release

September 12 2016

See also
Back to top

Klépierre renforce son leadership en 2016 dans les principaux indices et classements développement durable

Paris, le 09 septembre 2016

 

Les performances développement durable de Klépierre et de sa filiale Steen & Strøm ont été à nouveau unanimement saluées par les trois indices et classements de référence du secteur immobilier : le Global Real Estate Sustainability Benchmark (GRESB), RobecoSAM et l’EPRA.

Klépierre et Steen & Strøm se voient décerner cette année encore le label « Green Star » par le GRESB et intègrent tous deux le Top 10 mondial des acteurs de l’immobilier sur plus de 730 participants.

Avec un score de 91/100, Klépierre se classe au 2ème rang des sociétés cotées du secteur retail (sur 36 participants) et gagne 4 places au 10ème rang mondial, tous secteurs confondus.

Sur le segment des sociétés non cotées, Steen & Strøm, la filiale de Klépierre à 56.1%, avec un score de 92/100 devient pour sa part leader mondial du secteur retail. Elle gagne 19 places dans le classement global pour atteindre le 6ème rang mondial.

Klépierre enregistre également une progression dans les indices DJSI développés par RobecoSAM. Avec un score global de 83/100, Klépierre fait partie cette année encore des indices World et Europe.

Klépierre a notamment été considéré par RobecoSAM comme l’entreprise la plus performante au titre de ses actions en matière environnementale sur plus de 170 acteurs de l’immobilier dans le monde.

Enfin, Klépierre a reçu un Gold Award dans le cadre des EPRA Sustainability Awards pour la 5ème année consécutive. Ce prix vient saluer l’application des meilleures pratiques de reporting extra-financier du secteur immobilier coté.

Jean-Marc Jestin, Directeur des Opérations et Membre du Directoire de Klépierre, a déclaré :

« Ces classements viennent confirmer la stratégie Good Choices® initiée en 2013, reposant sur la recherche permanente d’excellence opérationnelle appliquée à la gestion d’un portefeuille de 22,6 milliards d’euros de centres commerciaux dans 16 pays européens. Ils viennent valider les actions concrètes réalisées par le Groupe ces dernières années et attestent de la forte implication du management exécutif et de l’ensemble des équipes au quotidien ».

Télécharger le communiqué

12 septembre 2016

Et aussi
Haut de page