Hoog Catharijne

121 stores

1.2 million people at -30 min.

26,6 million visitors

The shopping heart of Utrecht is one of the Group’s major properties in the Nederlands. Hoog Catharijne is not only the geographic axis between the old city center and Utrecht’s Central Station; it is the place to go for good old-fashioned Dutch shopping.

With more than 26 million visitors a year, Hoog Catharijne is the most frequently visited shopping center in the Netherlands. But there’s more to experience under one roof: relaxation and recreation go hand in hand with the Vredenburg concert hall. The central location – next to Utrecht’s Central Station and bus station and with extensive parking facilities within walking distance – makes Hoog Catharijne the shopping heart of the Netherlands. Hoog Catharijne means fun shopping, and that’s something with which consumers will concur even more in the near future thanks to the redevelopment of the railway station area and the shopping center.

In brief

Establishment of the center :
1973
Acquisition by Klépierre :
2015
Holding by Klépierre :
100%
Total area of ​​the center :
85,703 sq.m.
Number of brands :
121
Parking :
3,500

European safety award 2005
Prevention and criminality project

NRW award
Call of the Mall

2017 Mapic Award, category best urban retail project

Hoog Catharijne, an ambitious project in Utrecht

Starting in 2019, Hoog Catharijne’s shopping experience will become even more special thanks to the extension and refurbishment project. 600,000 sq.m. of offices (meaning 33,000 jobs), a hotel and a casino will further enhance this shopping destination. This project is part of a vast urban renewal plan that also calls for an expansion of the train station that will accomodate the 90 million passengers a year.

Leasing contact(s)

Back to top

Hoog Catharijne

121 enseignes

1,2 million habitants à -30 min.

26,6 millions visiteurs

Le cœur de la vie commerciale d’Utrecht constitue l’un des principaux actifs du Groupe. Hoog Catharijne n’est pas seulement l’axe géographique qui relie la vielle ville et la gare centrale d’Utrecht, c’est aussi le lieu de ralliement pour trouver des produits traditionnels hollandais.

Avec près de 26 millions de visiteurs par an, Hoog Catharijne est le centre commercial le plus visité des Pays-Bas. Et l’expérience ne s’arrête pas au lèche-vitrine : détente et divertissement sont également au programme avec la salle de concert Vredenburg. L’emplacement central – à proximité de la gare centrale d’Utrecht et d’une station de bus – et des aires de stationnement étendues accessibles à pied font de Hoog Catharijne le cœur marchand des Pays-Bas. Hoog Catharijne rime avec plaisir du shopping et ce plaisir ne sera que plus intense dans un avenir proche grâce au redéveloppement de la station ferroviaire et du centre commercial.

En bref

Création du centre :
1973
Acquisition par Klépierre :
2015
Détention par Klépierre :
100 %
Surface totale du centre :
85 703 m²
Nombre d'enseignes :
121
Parking :
3 500

Prix de la sécurité européenne 2005
Projet prévention de la criminalité

Prix NRW
"Call of the Mall"

2017 Mapic Award, category best urban retail project

Hoog Catharijne, un projet urbain majeur à Utrecht

A partir de 2019, l’expérience shopping de Hoog Catharijne ne sera que plus intense grâce au projet d’extension-rénovation du centre. 600 000 m² de bureaux (soient 33 000 emplois), un hôtel et un casino viendront enrichir la destination commerciale. Ce projet s’inscrit dans un vaste plan de réaménagement urbain qui prévoit l’agrandissement de la gare qui accueille 90 millions de passagers par an.

Contact(s) commercialisation

Haut de page